My field trip

Field trips: on 9-6-16 I went to the beach with my family to go fishing. At the beach my dad and aunt and uncle had to teach me how to fish since the first time i went i didn’t even have a hook on my rod and it was so long ago that forgot. When we got to the beach we quickly got started the first person to catch something was me! I, sadly, caught a dead crab.

After a little while of fishing my brother and I started to play in the water. While we were playing the current would move us around so when we were trying to avoid a spot we would go to it any ways!

Soon after that we went back to fishing. I felt strong tugs on my fishing rod so I started pulling the string out of the water and reeling it in.

image1

I got a flounder!! Eventually the fish was out of the water! Then the hook broke off! I was very, very upset because now that fish has to live with a hook in it.

When we were heading back home we got to ride the ferry! It was cool because then I got to say that I rode a boat and I could find out if I have sea sickness!

image4

Early into the trip while my uncle was fishing some type of shell came up on the shore. That is why I was assigned to find what this shell was the shell looked like this:

image3

The way I found out what this was is I looked up strange shells at the beach and It turns out it is called a horseshoe crab shell so I looked up more pictures and found out whatever killed it ate all of it.  If it was still alive it would have looked like this:

Image result for Horseshoe Crab

My day at the beach was awesome! I hope to share some more fun times with you on learning in pajamas!

5 Comments

    1. thank you and I am 12 but I am in the 7th grade. WOW I loved going on the ferry but that was and still is my first time. I really shouldn’t be giving out my personal info like that online but if I could I would tell you!! thank you for commenting and if you have any suggestions or writing prompts you would like me to write about feel free to tell them!!:)

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

