New World

“Hello”! I yell I can’t understand anyone and I don’t think they can understand me .

It all started when I was transported to a new planet. I don’t know where I am, but I know it’s not Venus because I have been there before. I try to understand but all they ever give me are books. Soon, I am piled with them I can’t help but read them. I realize they are trying to help me! they gave me books called English to Borg, Spanish to Borg, French to Borg, and lots of others. Eventually, I can sort of understand them but I still have to read my book.

Out of nowhere I heard screams everyone bowed down but me. I can’t help but to be scared for who knows what that means. Then all alien eyes were on me waiting me to bow down. I got the point really soon after that I got on my knees  “boinharyoi”she yelled “in English that means………time to eat?” I read “oh no” I wanted to run but I couldn’t I will die no matter what I do. When we all got up I hid behind a building hoping what they call lunch won’t call me dinner. All I heard were rattles. “I was right” I whispered.  my friends on earth and I made a deal about what aliens ate and I said rattlesnakes. I peer passed the building and see everyone eating but as I look back “YOUR MAJESTY!” she looked confused I realized I said that in English so I said it in Borg, she was still confused I bowed down and then she got angry. Why are you not eating?” she asked in Borg. So I told her I wasn’t hungry. She told me that her customs stated that “all new Borgs or aliens must EAT”. she looked around the corner, so I did as well, EVERYTHING was gone that means that I do NOT have to eat! Then the queen offered me to stay in the castle and of course I accepted. In the morning I was sent to the dining room and the waiters gave me what looked like a Poptart and really smelled good. I took one bite into it and it tasted just like fresh cherries. Later on I found out that that was not a pop tart it was….. Rattlesnake!!! That’s when I found out that I like rattlesnake.  The world is rocky in some areas and others it’s slimy. The Borgish people are purple and pink for girls and blue and orange for guys. I saw some of the boys with broncos t-shirt so I told them “go broncos”!! then EVERYONE said “DUCK” in Borg out of nowhere flying broncos were everywhere. Everyone started circling me, I was scared, and I didn’t know what to do. All know is that this is one strange planet and at this point I hope this is all a dream!

TO BE CONTINUED…………….

Leave a Reply

