New World : part 2

I wake up with a bad headache, it’s my third night here and I am already home sick. I look around from the patio outside of my room. Everywhere I look I see Borgish people with their family and I am longing to see and cuddle with mine! The day before I left I just found out that there was something wrong with my mother’s brain. I really truly yearn for my mom.

My headache is relieved as soon as I stop thinking about that. Instead I think about the first night here and how everyone stared at me when I didn’t bow down for the queen. I laugh a little because I also remember the second night, I woke up really late according to the queen… it was 6:23 A.M.!

That is all the remembering I can do for now I have to brainstorm things I can do to get my rocket fixed! I think of ways I can earn some money so I can just hire someone!

“I got it” I yell I am so happy I might just be going home soon!

“Ouitelisteri!”the queen yelled angrily. Ou.. that means you, ite.. Are, lis…not, the rest I of the words I can remember what they mean. What does she mean I am not going anywhere? I think back to yesterday…

“ You aren’t planning on leaving us right?” Bacy, the queen’s royal bounter, the person who asks questions for her asked!

“No. The only reason I would leave is if I  was homesick” I said. I was homesick and I was already thinking of ways to get out of this strange place. My plan was to call the Basa group to lake Bickerabi and have them fix my rocket! Then I remembered the Basa group is nothing like our NASA! This place is not very intelligent for that kind of stuff.

I remember what my mother said before she told me about her brain. “Kaylee, nothing can stop you. Remember things may be different out there but you need to trust that it will be okay!”

I will just have to go with the Basa group. Besides that’s what my mom would want.

The queen takes a seat in the hall and tells me she wants me to leave the room. As I leave I see the Basa station, I find my only friend Bally. “Yo!” she says in English. I feel lucky that she learned English for me. Nobody else did so she lightens up my day when it gets rough.

“Hey, you wanna go to the Basa center?” I say enthusiastically. When she said yes we went ahead and started heading over. As soon as we got there they immediately told me that they are not good at that kind of expertise. Of course, I already knew that so told them that that was ok.

When we get to the spot that I crash landed on we notice that it is already fixed. Baisy, Bally’s older sister, is standing there admiring her work.

“Did you do all of that?” Bally asked.

“Yeah do you like it?” Baisy asked

After a while of that we want to go ahead and test it out to see if it can take me back home where the grass is not called brass. We get the Basa guy named Bim to try it out for us. As we watch him test it we notice a letter hanging from the back of it. It looks like a signature from the queen!

Once Bim is back we get the letter out and once again the queen said “OuiteListeri”

I don’t think she actually knows I am leaving so I hop in and hope for the best.

 

Leave a Reply

