A Christmas Story: The Musical

For the past few months I have been going to rehearsals for a high school play that I auditioned for and got in, play musical called: A Christmas Story.

15123444_10202372717355878_6091717997682733684_o

Yesterday was the opening day for it. At first, I was very nervous. I had to remember not to look at my family that was in the audience! If I did look at them I might forget to sing, or I might sing the wrong lyrics. Heck, I might not even remember to say my lines!

There were some places where I did mess up with props and the songs. Once, I forgot the words to a song, but I quickly remembered them!  I also had problems getting a chair of stage quickly for a scene change. Also, when we had to get the chairs back on the stage I got blocked from being able to get to my spot. The thing about acting is that if you mess up you have to keep going and play it off, like they say “the show must go on”!

This play involved many costume changes! Before the second act, I even had to put a costume under a costume! The play was set during the  winter in Indiana, so we had to wear jackets. When the stage light on us we got extremely hot due to the amount of clothing that was on us.

Also, my own brother got into this play as well! He got a very good part in this play he plays flick( the one who gets his tongue stuck to a pole).if you want to hear about his experience check it out here!

img_0315

I really enjoyed this play because I love to act and sing. Put those together and it’s perfect for me. We have quite a few more shows throughout the rest of the week. Plus, two shows on Saturday! Doing it once is fun now we get to do it twice! I am very excited to get to do it twice in one day!6  I have had a great time doing this play! The rest of the cast is very friendly and talented so I want to go ahead and tell them break a leg for the rest of the shows.

fullsizerender-1

Merry Christmas🎄 and a happy New year.

Careful not to shoot your eye out, and come to Learning in Pajamas to see more of my posts!

One thought on “A Christmas Story: The Musical

  1. Pingback: A Christmas Story: The Musical – Homeschooled Hero

Leave a Reply

