What I did This Summer! (8th Grade English #1)

It’s finally time to go back to school! Today was my first day of the eighth grade! In my English class, I was told to write an essay on what I did over the summer.

This summer, I was pretty lazy, But, Isn’t everybody lazy over summer! For most of summer I lounged around and watched television. For the time I wasn’t doing that I was, most likely, at my grandparents!

For the past years, my brother, Caleb, and I would go to our grandparent’s house in the country and stay there for a while. However, this summer was different, because this was our first summer as a homeschooler! That didn’t change much but, we did not get to stay there for as long as we used to. Although, while we were there we did get to do a lot of fun things, for example, we went to a drama camp! Caleb and I have done this camp for five years! This year was a little different because he was a C.I.T, that means Counselor in training.

Another thing that we did this year was have rehearsals for: To Kill a Mockingbird! We auditioned for this play near the end of last year. During the first rehearsal, we did a read through and we met everybody in the play! In the second rehearsal we blocked, that means to add movement, Forty-five pages!

As you can tell, we weren’t that busy but, we did have fun with whatever we were doing!

Thanks for tuning into Learning in Pajamas. Be sure to come back again for more exciting and fun essays!

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

