My Favorite Hobby (8th Grade English #2)

Today for English class I was assigned to write an essay about my favorite hobby!

My favorite hobby is, acting! I personally love to act. Acting is my passion, as well as singing. I started acting when I was super young! My parents and grandparents always gave my cousins, or sometimes brother, a camera! A lot of the time we’d make skits and small plays, and then film them. We would have so much fun performing them! Eventually all the adults would be in the same room and we would show them our work! Most of the time, I would be a little nervous or embarrassed by what we had done. Although, they seemed to really enjoy it, so, we would keep making them!

Other things I have done for this hobby of mine are actual plays! I have performed in very few with minor parts, however, it was still a very enjoyable experience. The plays I was in were called: A Christmas Story: The Musical and Shrek the Musical. Another thing for plays that I have done is audition for a play called: To Kill a Mockingbird. Also, I will be performing as the lead role for the first time ever! There is a first for everything!

I also go to a drama camp! I have gone to this camp since I was 8! Sadly, 2018 is my final year as a camper at this camp. However, I will become a Councilor in training!

Thanks for reading Learning in pajamas!  Be sure to come back for more!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

